Pacific Trade Winds Reviews

Reviews From Our Clients

There are many ways to find reviews about our business online.  Here are a few links to specific pages with reviews about our services:

Better Business Bureau:  Nearly 60 reviews and counting with an average rating of 5 stars.

TripAdvisor:  Over 60 reviews and counting with an average rating of 5 stars.

TrustLink: Over 25 reviews and counting.

TripAdvisor Thread Search Feature: Hundreds of reviews if you take the time to read all of the individual threads.

Google Search Feature: Hundreds of reviews from various sites.

Costa Rica Guide:  We perform all customer service and vacation planning for the clients of our friends at CRG.


The following is dedicated to our customers who have taken the time to provide us with feedback about their Costa Rican experiences. This feedback is greatly appreciated and applied to future vacation planning. The following comments are but a handful of the many that we have received. We hope that you enjoy these kind words and experience as much as we have!


Hello!

I wanted to let you know that the combination tour was perfect. Both hotels were very nice , comfortable, and clean. I was amazed at how warm and friendly the staff was at both resorts.
I would recommend both Arenas del Mar and Arenal Springs without hesitation. 

The private transportation drivers were very professional, friendly, and kind young men.  Well, our favorite was Ricardo. He was around 50 years old !  He made our long drives enjoyable. He was amazingly handsome!  So, that was a bonus!!

The guide at Manuel Antonio was also intelligent and very interesting.  He did a great job. His name was Mauricio.  We had a wonderful time there.  

Thank You for all your patience and for the great services provided by your organization.

We will definitely return to Costa Rica.

Sincerely,

Clarissa, June 2013


Hi,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful trip. Everything was seamless- thanks to you! Both hotels were great and all of our activities were really great as well. The guides were very knowledgeable and it really made a difference taking a guided tour through Manuel Antonio park. I would highly recommend Pacific TradeWinds to anyone traveling to Costa Rica. Thanks again to you and your team for all of your help and for making our trip wonderful, special and relaxing!
 
Sincerely,
Kay, June 2013


Hello there:

I wanted to send an email to you to thank you for all you did to make my vacation with my daughter excellent. We had so much fun and there is nothing we would have done differently.. We were extremely happy with all of the tours you booked and all of the drivers were amazing.  Roberto picked us up at airport and was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We felt he really looked after us. He would stop when we wanted and we also especially liked Christian, tour guide at Monte Verde cloud forest. Both my daughter and I had such a nice time we are having a difficult time choosing what we liked best. The Las Logos hotel was exceptionally beautiful, zip line fun, Negro Boat tour–so much wildlife and a great tour guide with Andre’s  , Montiverde day and night walks, Snorkelling on catamaran near Tamarindo beach.. All phenomenal. thank you. I will also go on trip advisor as well. I would highly recommend your tour company..
 
kind regards
 
Sheila, May 2013


Let me first say that we wish to thank you and your company for putting together a wonderful trip for our anniversary.

Maria and I enjoyed it all. 

What we enjoyed most was the fact that every person working with us, driving, guide service, boat crew and hotel staff were wonderful.  The service was as good as it could be..

Let me give special thanks for the staff at the Tree House in Monteverde.  We felt like we were at home. 

I must tell you about the efforts made by the staff at the Springs Resort to help us celebrate our special Dinner on the evening of our Anniversary.  They had set a special table away from the dining area, with a short walk-way lit by candles leading to the table.  Perfect setting, and set up as only Martha Stewart would direct it to be done.

The scenery of Costa Rica, and the people are wonderful, and we are looking forward to returning soon.

Regards

Peter, May 2013


We came back from Costa Rica. Our trip was wonderful. Although, we made several changes while the plans were being finalized it all worked out at the end. All the hotels  were perfect. The transfers were on time. 

Amit, May 2013


Thanks for helping with a great vacation.  We absolutely loved it.

Jyoti , May 2013


Hola Gretchen, i just wanted to let you know that i have arrived home. I wanted to say thank you so very much for all that you did!  It was pacific trade winds that insured that i had a safe and very amazing vacation in costa rica. Is there some where i can send photo’s or any other feed back? My travel agent here has the name of your company and will recommend it to any of his clients that are interested in going to Costa Rica. Thanks, 

Julia , May 2013


Thrill of my life!! Thank you pacific trade winds for organizing.

Moe, April 2013


I have to say this was the most fun I have ever had. The tour guides were hilarious, friendly, and knowledgable. I have had never done this before, and hands down all 7 of us agree that that was the funnest thing we have ever done.

Thank you! 

-Sally, April 2013


Hola, Veronica.Rick and I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip to Costa Rica. Everything went so smoothly. The drivers and tour guides were wonderful. We saw lots of beautiful scenery, fascinating creatures, and even had a crystal clear view of Arenal volcano one day. We also enjoyed the friendly people we met, who put up with my halting Spanish.

I want to thank you especially for arranging our stay at the Nayara Resort. The gardens and accommodations were incredibly beautiful. What a superb staff! The polished service they provided made the experience even more memorable.

We have been hoping to visit Costa Rica for over ten years, so this was a dream come true for us. Thank you so much!

Pura Vida!

Marcia and Rick, April 2013


Just to let you know that I had a great trip, in every way. I’ll put a point by point report together on lodges, food, animals encountered, guides, etc. after I recover over the next few days. Saw over 200 different species of birds, with close to 150 new species, including the Quetzal, Bellbird and many more.

Pure Vida!
 
Living Retirement To Its Fullest!

Doug, April 2013


Dear All,

I just wanted to thank you all for your great support!
 
Me and my family loved Costa Rica and you definitely made our trip unforgettable.
 
We’ll post great reviews in internet for you guys!
 
Pura Vida!
 
Best regards,

Mario, April 2013


Hi Gretchen -

Thanks for checking back – its hard to get back into the groove and I miss it there ! Im so glad we stopped by and met you, it was a very fun element of the trip and a pleasure to meet an Ex-pat !
 
It was a wonderful, easy trip – the country is like Disneyland and we both enjoyed it immensely !  I have had lots of fun telling people how easy it is to get around, how wonderful the people are and that everyone should go – today !  I am more than happy to recommend your services also – you were able to create a perfect trip for us. 
 
I have been busy on trip advisor writing contributions on our activities and will be posting about your company as well – with highest of marks!  I appreciated how easy it was to communicate with you and Vanessa during the trip – it was quite comforting to know every thing was handled and you were a simple phone call away,   Exceptional services !
 
I plan on bringing my twin sisters there for their 50th birthday in January and will be working with you then as well. 
If you ever find your self this way – give a shout, we would be happy to host you !
Take Care

Teresa, April 2013


We’re leaving this morning.  This has been an absolutely wonderful vacation.  Thank you so much for setting everything up. Going through Pacific Trade Winds was a wonderful decision.

Stephen, April 2013


:)  We had a wonderful trip!  Activities were perfect, pickups were on time, everyone was happy and kind.  You have a beautiful country full of beautiful people!

Janet, April 2013


Your services were a 5 star experience !!! 

When we were met by the delivery representative, he was knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful,  He explained all about your rental servicers, reviewed the contracted services,told us about the car and what to do if we had trouble during our trip.  We were very happy to see that the rental included a GPS and our representative loaded in our trip hotel itinerary into the favorites and showed us exactly how to navigate the GPS and the road in Costa Rica – what a HUGE help that was, really saved the trip for us. 
 
At the end of our trip, We were late returning to the hotel on our last night for returning the rental, we were scheduled to meet him at 7pm and we were 40 minutes late – we called you and the representative was back at the hotel for pick up 10 minutes later! 
 
The SUV drove like a champ – we had absolutely no problems with the car, the directions provided by the representative were accurate and we were very glad we chose you !  You provided AMAZING service and were wonderful to work with – I will recommend you any time and will be sure to tell our travel agency – Pacific Trade Winds of your great services! 
 
Muchas Gracias !!
Teresa and Pat, April 2013


Gretchen, and all, as to our trip to Costa Rica, I will just say that you all did a really good job of designing our trip for us. We wanted birding and animals, and that is what we got. We were definitely pleased, as we added 129 birds to our life list. 

Hacienda Baru was perfect for us, laid back but comfortable, with amazingly qualified guides. We loved our time there, and all of our guided hikes.  

Sally, April 2013


We are back from Costa Rica.  The days went by so fast!  I want to compliment Pacific Trade Winds on a flawless vacation. All the many plans went without a catch.  I would  and shall recommend the company to anyone who wishes to visit Costa Rica in the future.  I know we will be back.  

Thanks again……….  Wayne & Theresa, April 2013


Thank you so much!!! It was our pleasure as well.

 :)
Peace, Jennifer, April 2013


We are back to the daily grind up here in the States after a truly phenomenal trip to Costa Rica.  I wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of you at PTW for the amazing work you did behind the scenes to make our trip so memorable.  From the drivers (all excellent, knowledgeable and enjoyable), to the staff that helped answer questions and organize things (and get my pants leg back! thanks Veronica) to the excursions and the hotels, we extend our heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for providing us the opportunity to really enjoy Costa Rica instead of worrying about the details.

We will definitely be coming back and WILL be calling you all to help us put another trip together.
 
Pura Vida!
Sheree and Jim, April 2013


We had a great time!  thanks so much for everything.

Jeremiah,April 2013


Hola Maria, Veronica & Gretchen,

Buenos Dias!  Muchas Gracias!
 
We left your beautiful country (muy bonita) on Sunday and miss it already!
 
Although I am busy back in the hectic pace of work, I had to take the time to tell all of you how wonderful everything was.  You really came through for us with all the arrangements and listened to our wants and needs:
When I told you we wanted nature, you gave it to us:  Canoeing on the Cano Negro was fabulous!  Arenal Hanging Bridges was great! Hiking the Rio Celeste was amazing!  Staying at Chachagua Rainforest was a dream come true!
When I said we like small groups, you gave it to us:  Just us and the guide for canoeing, just us and the guide for bridges, just us and the guide for Rio Celeste.  And even on the 47 foot sailboat, it was us and 6 other people – a nice small group. 
When I asked for private drivers, you gave it to us:  Just us with a driver from airport to Chachagua and back to Playa Hermosa – even our pick up on Sunday to the airport was just us in a small bus!
When I asked for quiet rooms at Chachagua and Bosque del Mar – they were perfect – exactly the room type in a quiet location. 
When we requested the same driver from Jacamar, you arranged it – that was wonderful.
 
Thank you for being patient with me over the many months as I planned and changed plans.  Your communication with me was excellent.
  
Of course, we will recommend Pacific Trade Winds!  You are good at what you do!
 
Again, gracias.
Jane, April 2013


Hi Veronica!

I just want to thank you on the behalf on my family for putting together the most wonderful vacation we ever took.  Your country is absolutely wonderful with the most friendly people, awesome food and lush, colorful environment.  We so enjoyed Arenal Observatory Lodge.  The animals, birds and flora were incredible.  My son loved the cute Coatis.  The rooms were awesome and hospitality friendly.  Antonio Manuel was also nice although busy.  It was an entirely different experience.  The resort was gorgeous and room perfect although we weren’t in it much.  J  Besides out planned tours we took in many more.  Night walk to see frogs, etc. across the street next to the butterfly house, night boat ride to see the mangroves and all the night wildlife and a guided park hike.  We also walked to the ocean to enjoy the beach.  It was really sad to leave your country and we have been somewhat down since coming home.  It is rainy/snowy and brown here right now.   My daughter now wants to live in Costa Rica and if not she is definitely planning to go back. We are looking at exchange options.

Thanks again for all you have done to make this vacation go smoothly and delightful,

Cheryl, April 2013


Hola!  Well, we are now home from our wonderful and stress free vacation.  We really could not have been more pleased.  Everything went like clockwork, the lodging was exactly what we wanted, the adventures hit above our expectations and we had the perfect blend of scheduled events and down time.  When we got to Costa Rica we crossed our fingers and said a prayer for someone to be there with our name on a paper.  We were greeted by a smiling face and passed on to Tatoo who served as a wonderful welcome host.I felt completely at ease to truly just relax and enjoy.  We both feel we got lucky coming across PTW online!  If you ever need a recommendation from us, we will gladly provide it!  Thank you so much!  iPura Vida!   

Jill and Steve, April 2013


Kirsten and the Pacific Trade Winds team,

We want to thank you for the great trip we had.  The places you suggested we visit were all fabulous.  The Hanging Gardens at Arenal, Cano Negro Riverboat and Leaping Lizard Catamaran at Flamingo Bay were fantastic.  We had a wonderful guide at the Monteverde Cloud Forest.
 
Our accommodations were very nice.  Arenal Springs Resort and Flaming Beach Resort and Spa were beautiful and the service was exceptional.  We were unprepared for the extremely rough highland roads, but the transportation and connections worked perfectly.  Most of  the drivers spoke English very well and all were polite and knowledgable.
 
Your suggestions turned out great.   We were glad to have you as our agent when you helped us recover our documents we had left behind.
 
We had a wonderful time and would recommend Pacific Trade Winds travel.
 
Sincerely,
Paul and Marsha, March 2013


When I am ready for another trip, I will let you know.  I really appreciate your help with arranging our trip.  Overall, it was a fantastic experience that we will talk about for years. 

Thank you very much and best regards,

PURA VIDA!

Joe , March 2013


Thank you for a wonderful trip. I have returned home safely and with no problems.

Kathy, March 2013


Hola …wanted to say what a fantastic job you all did ….cudos to all of your team !!! my wife and i couldn’t have been more pleased …could you give me Dan’s contact or have him cal me …just wanted to tell him personnally our satisfaction…from both of us ..Gracius !!!

Douglas, March 2013


 I just wanted to follow up with you after our recent trip

We couldn’t have had a better time. Everything went just as planned.
I can hardly wait until we can afford another trip.

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH !!!

Bert, March 2013


We had such a wonderful time visiting CR thanks to your wonderful help! 

Lan, March 2013


Whole wonderful staff at PTW. Thank you for all your help to make this great adventure so easy and perfect.

Alice, February 2013


Just a quick note to say thank you for planning our trip to Costa Rica. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in a most unique country. We loved the Arenal Resort. And the excursions on the hanging bridges and the penas Blanca river rafting trip was amazing, with the wonderful guide, George, that we had. His eye was so trained that we saw a vast amount of wild life,more than we ever expected to see. 

Thank you again for your help. 
Sincerely

Linda, February 2013


Hola,

Just wanted to let you know that we had an AWESOME time in Costa Rica.

Will definitely be talking about this trip for a long time… have some wonderful pictures to share…

Will highly recommend that others visit your beautiful country (and of course contact Pacific Trade Wnds to book their travel).

Everything worked out just as planned….
MUCHO, MUCHO, GRACIAS !!!

Bert, February 2013


 I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed my trip to Costa Rica. I had a great time at Chachagua, with the Naturist, Christian and everyone. It is a great place to relax and learn about Costa Rica’s Rainforest and substainability efforts. It is in the book, “1000 Places to See before You Die”Our trip to Dominical was really wonderful. More humid and hot, but I really enjoyed the area. Cuna del Angel was a great place to relax and enjoy the “COFFEE”. Beautiful forest and beach area.The Costa Rican people are wonderful and so kind.

Our trip to Dominical was really wonderful. More humid and hot, but I really enjoyed the area. Cuna del Angel was a great place to relax and enjoy the “COFFEE”. Beautiful forest and beach area.The Costa Rican people are wonderful and so kind.
Thanks so much for your assistance and guidance.

Sage, February 2013


Excellent customer service all around….very impressed!

we are very grateful for your honest and professional service!  We are more than happy to wait for the refund…whenever it gets here is fine with us :-)

I hope you are enjoying a beautiful day in Paradise….

Katie and Jerry, February 2013


Veronica,

We had an amazing trip to Costa Rica. Everything was first class and your help and services all exemplary.  I have already recommended you and your company to friends and family.  Thanks for everything.

Pura Vida,
Tony, February 2013


Dear Veronica, Gretchen and other staff,

Gracias. Thank you for making our family trip to Costa Rica so wonderful.  We so appreciated your advice in planning and arranging for the various tours and drivers.  We loved the weather, scenery, eco-diversity, fruit and had a great vacation. It was just the right place of relaxation and activity for our family.  We all hope to return in the future.

Pura vida,
~Ritaq, January 2013


Kristin and Veronica, Many thanks for a good planning and a great costumer service…your work is truly appreciated. 

I have already referred you Mahtab and her friend…they are traveling the end of January. I will continue referring people to you.
 
Take good care, and once again many thanks for a great service,
 
Alex, January 2013


Hi Kirsten, thank you very much for all your help.

Because of your hard work and dedication we had a wonderful vacation. I will definitely recommend Pacific Trade Winds to my friends.

Pura vida

Don, January 2013


Just want to thank you for helping organize such a terrific vacation. I was amazed at how seamless everything went – the trip went smoothly, and we have a fabulous time in your great country.  We’ll be back!

Thanks again, you were great.

Judy, January 2013


Hola Veronica y Lorena,

Muchas, muchas gracias for coordinating all the details of our most recent trip to your beautiful country- estamos mucho mucho gusto Costa Rica!!! Quieren visitar mas. my New Year’s resolution is – yo estoy estudio espanol en 2013!  Feliz anos nuevos.  

Valerie, January 2013


Hey Guys,

Just thought I’d drop you a line and let you know how very much we appreciate the planning your company did for our recent trip. It was amazing! I highly recommend you to everyone I have encountered since our journey together! Great job!!

Carol, January 2013


Hi,

We had an amazing trip to beautiful Costa Rica because of your company!!!!  We have so many memories and photographs to keep for our lifetime.  Thank you!  Sincerely, 

Karen, January 2013


Maria, Veronica, My husband and I just returned from C R with a trip that you booked for us. It was the time of our lives… Closest place to heaven without being dead! We loved you so much and our vacation pkg that we would like to return next dec, try monteverde and return to arenal, with your assistance. Clients for life… 

Theresa PS We have told everyone about C R and PTWs, hopefully, you will have the pleasure of booking future vacations for our family and friends. 

Theresa, December 2012


Hi, we have arrived and we spent 2 lovely days in paradise. We are looking forward to heading to Moneteverde today.

Don, December 2012


I wanted to thank you and everyone at Pacific Trade Winds for a wonderful vacation – from planning to execution, and for a truly memorable vacation.

Many thanks for everything!
Best,
Yohko, December 2012


Hello!  Back home after our wonderful trip to Costa Rica!  Most everything was perfect. We loved all the tours, enjoyed Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, the staff were terrific and rooms was excellent.Will plan better next time. Athica Canopy, Hanging Bridges, ATV tours all were first rate. Transfers were great. We especially enjoyed Rudy who took us to Atenas on Saturday and then airport on Sunday.  We can’t wait to go back to Costa Rica.  Pura Vida!  and thank you.

Roger & Ann, November 2012


Dear Pacific Trade Winds team 

Our holiday is over since quite a while and we are back in daily business.
 
The time in Costa Rica was great. We enjoyed it a lot: people, food, nature and even the weather. All in all a fantastic holiday. Thank you very much.
- your subcontractors where very good, specially all the drivers: we always felt safe and secure, WELL DONE

That is already all – it was really a wonderful time.
 
Best thanks again to all of you, 

felix, November 2012


Pacific TradeWinds staff, 

We just finished our trip to Costa Rica.  We had a fabulous time.  Everything went as planned and the weather was just perfect.  We did pass through the town that you are headquartered in also during our trip from Arenal to Tamarindo, according to our driver Jeiro.  We did not have the “Rains” give us any problems.
 
I would give your attention to my itinerary a 1st grade. 
 
The people we dealt with during this trip were great and very calm and helpful.  Everyone that we encountered during this trip were great.
 
I give the country 5 stars, the people of this country 5 stars.  The hospitality 5 stars.  Our wish is to go back and explore different region of this country in future.  I am planning to contact you in that case.
 
I sincerelly hope that this country and its people remain as nice, cordial and welcoming in future.  We have been to many different countries of the world where they try and sell you everything in sight when they see tourists.  That never happened in Costa Rica. 
 
Thanks again and keep it up.  

Yatish, October 2012


Hi;

We are back at home safe and very very satisfied with the excellent experience of our vacations. Thank you very much for the excellent service and tours. All the companies selected were excellent and punctual.

We will recommend you 150% to everyone.

Muchas gracias por todo. Les deseamos muchas bendiciones y prosperidad.

Pura Vida!!!!

=D
Rocio, October 2012


Thank you for your help with this! The trip was wonderful and we had a great time.  I have been very happy with the service your company provided!

Dawn, October 2012


Hello,

Our family is having a wonderful vacation here in Costa Rica, and we thank you for facilitating a great itinerary in some wonderful settings!

Pauline, September 2012


Perfect Honeymoon

Just returned from Costa Rica from our honeymoon and everything that Pacific Trade Winds planned was perfect. We selected the Guanacaste Adventure package (11 days). We stayed at 3 different places as a part of the package. We choose not to rent a car and instead transportation was provided for us. I was nervous that perhaps our transportation may not show up, but this was not a problem at all. All of the transfers from place to place were on-time… we did not have to worry about any of it. The excursions that were planned were also amazing and gave us a diverse look into Costa Rica. All of the places we stayed at were welcoming and clean. I really recommend this company and will be using them in the future for a second trip there. 

Shannon, September 2012


Thank you Lorena for checking.  We are having the best time of our lives.  Our trip has been flawless and we have been very impressed with the tours and how friendly everyone is.  The people of Costa Rica do an outstanding job!!!! Top notch!    I have worked in the Tourism Industry in Canada and I know how tough their jobs can be.  I am truly impressed.

 
Thanks so much and if we need any assistance we will be in touch.
 
Pura vida!
 
Pam and Kenneth, August 2012


Hello Team 

Just want to say thank you for all your help in organizing the trip and being patience with me with all the questions and the changes that I had requested before and during the trip. We had a good time in Costa Rica.  All the hotels were nice and the transfers were all on time. The drivers were all courteous.
 
As you know I had already recommened the Pacific Trade Winds to another of my friend and I believe she is travelling in September to CR. Again thank you all for you help ,especially 
Veronica.
 
Esther, August 2012


Just wanted to let you know we had a great trip, and thought your services were fantastic.  We loved the places and excursions you recommended, and the information you provided.  Every one of your transportation people (from Jacomar) and the tour operators were top notch, and everyone was extremely prompt, thoughtful and courteous.  The first driver (unfortunately, I forgot his name) who took us from the airport to Arenal did a great job of showing us interesting sites and animals, and telling us a lot about the country during the trip. 

We also really appreciated your help in changing our plans when our flight was cancelled and our arrival delayed a day.  You saved our trip by making alternative arrangements.  We ended up doing everything we had planned to do.

Thanks again.  We would be very happy to act as a reference for you.  Feel free to post our comments on your website if you wish.

Jon and Ruth, August 2012


 Thank you.  We had a wonderful time.  Everything was great.  Terrific activities and guides and accommodations.  Very good trip.  Thank you again.

 Kimberly, August 2012


I just wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our trip !!!!  Everything went off without a hitch. Every outing we did was great !!!  No one was ever late and they all gave us perfect service.  I will be recommending y’all whenever I get the chance.  Thanks again…and Puda Vida !!!

Michelle, August 2012


Just want to tell you how much fun we had. Thank you for putting together a wonderful trip. Lot’s of fun, sights, great hotels, and more fun! We will definitely recommend Pacific Trade Winds to all our friends and look forward to another adventure with you!

 
Heidi & Lin, August 2012


Best Vacation Ever

Pacific Trade Winds planned a fantastic vacation for us in April 2012. Thanks to Veronica and Gretchen for creating a customized vacation package to meet our needs and for suggesting a fantastic resort in Manuel Antonio. All of the tours were perfect. All of our transfers were on time and everything went smoothly. We didn’t have to worry about anything, it was all taken care of for us! Arenal was breathtaking and the waterfall rappelling tour they suggested was incredible. Buena Vista was a fantastic suggestion and exceeded our expectations! 

Jen H, July 2012


Just came back from a fabulous trip in Costa Rica that was organized by Pacific Trade Winds.  I give your company a 5 star!!!I want to start planning our next trip.

Thanks,

Dawn, July 2012


We had an amazing time. Thank you so much. Everything you arranged worked like clockwork and we wouldn’t think of going back without going through your service.

Thanks again!

Pura Vida!

Kelly & Shari, July 2012


Hi Gretchen – such a pleasure to meet you two and everytime we ate one of your delicious candies or nuts, we thought gratefully of your handling our tour.  The family had a remarkable vacation.

Good luck with your business, and if you ever run any FAM or Press trips let me know — I might want to visit Costa Rica again sometime .

Gerrye, July 2012


We have returned , and we had a very nice trip, Thanks for putting everything together. It all worked out very well-no problems at all.

 
Thanks,
 
Kathy, July 2012


I just wanted to thank you for your help with our vacation package. We had a great time. Costa Rica is just amazing. We are planning to go back again and again.

Thanks again and we will keep in contact.

Monica, July 2012


Hola :

Our trip to Costa Rica -the first time- was outstanding. Gretchen related to all  our requests like a pro. I felt I had a very best friend with PTW. She always has a solution to whatever the problem seems to be. Since we did not know much about Costa Rica – where to go, what to see and what definitely not to miss- we told PTW what we were looking for and what price we could pay. They suggested locations and described them. All turned out to be absolutely stunning. PTW told us they would be there at the airport upon our arrival ………. they were, the vouchers “paid” for all events and the pick up was on time ……. every time. The drivers and tour guides were bilingual, courtious, friendly and great to show you where you needed to be.The guides “find” wild life I would have never seen because they know where to look. The groups were small and personal. One even took footage with my camera of a monkey  in a tree for me!!!! I am sure that was not included. They help with everything. I felt like treated like a VIP. Once the weather in the Pacific was stormy and the seas rough so a trip to Osa was cancelled for security reasons. We boarded the next day and I knew that it had all been for our benefit. The captain helped us in and out of the boat The people in Costa Rica are really wonderful but may be PTW set the standard. They are the best of the best and really top of the line. 

Having Gretchen working for them puts the icing on the cake. Sheryl suggested to read Jack Ewing’s book Monkeys are made of Chokolate” and she suggested to have him sign it. I did and Jack Ewing is the best that could have happened to the wild life in Costa Rica. To read the book in advance gives you a better appreciation later on. Once you are at Hazienda Baru read it again now you understand better.

All in all a trip unmatched and I feel we have not seen enough yet. So for anyone see Costa Rica with Pacific Trade Winds it is top of the line. 

All your survey questions naturally got answered with 10s.

Thank you soooooo much for an experience of a life time which needs to be extended as soon as possible. How? With Pacific Trade Winds only  ………… no question. Thanks from the bottom of my heart,

Karin, June 2012


I want to let you know what a wonderful time my daughter and I had on our trip to Costa Rica. I also want to thank you for all your help and organization to make this trip a success. We ran into many people who had used your company and each were also pleased with the help and communication you provided. 

Thanks again for your help and we did not want to leave. We shall return again some time, so in the future, expect a message from me to help organize another trip.
 
Margaret, June 2012


We booked a wonderful Costa Rica vacation with Pacific Tradewinds of Costa Rica. All the advice and excursions were perfect. Gretchen and staff were so friendly and easy to work with. All the transportation and guides were so much fun and right on time. We will most definitely plan a second trip and always rely on Pacific Trade Winds for travel assistance. Costa Rica is such a beautiful place with delicious food and friendly people. The Rio Celeste waterfall excursion was so much fun and our guide Maria and driver Ronald made it a day to remember, they were great!! Thanks for such a amazing time.

T.D, June 2012


Hola,

Please let Gretchen and all your staff know that our vacation in Costa Rica was wonderful.
Everyday was exciting and all the excursions were great! We will be coming back soon. All the guides and almost all of the drivers were amazing. We all had such a great time. The only thing we would want to do differently would be add a few more days to our trip.

Thanks for all of your assistance

George, June 2012


 Hi Maria:

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip to Costa Rica.  The country is beautiful and the people were so friendly.  We did a lot of activities while we were there and had a lot of fun.  Thank you so much for helping me book this trip.

Nancy, June 2012


Hola,

My wife and I would like to thank you and the staff very much for the organization of this trip, the hospitality and service was great. Arenal Springs Resort was beautiful. I would also thank-you very much for shipping our clothes that we left in the closet from Arenal to Barcelo.

Once again thank-you for all your help putting this trip together for us it will be remembered for a long time and I would like to come back again someday.

¡Pura Vida! Dave June 2012


We are extremely happy with our visit.  thank you for making it so wonderful.  your hotel choices were fabulous and we had such a smooth and happy stay in CR.  thank you for everything! 

Sakura June 2012


Gretchen–just wanted to tell you that our trip to Costa Rica was completely amazing.  We could not have been happier!  Thank you so much for everything that you did.  You’re the best!

Tiffany, May 2012


Hola,

Thank you for such a great itenerary during our stay in Costa Rica.  The guides were all great and most of the places we stayed were very good too. we can let others know how nice our trip was as a whole.

Thanks, 

Susan, May 2012


Just want to say “Thank You” so very much for making this trip so enjoyable without any worries; your company Pacific Trade Winds is #1 in our travels and we will spread the word on this; Your drivers were always on time and extremely friendly and helpful; this will be the first of many travels with your company; again our thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nan and Don, May 2012


My compliments to the gals who made my travel plans.  Everything was perfect, I loved the places I stayed at and I did visit some other places while I was in Costa Rica. One of the nice things I noticed was that all the places I stayed at were very Costa Rica style. All the people and tours Guides were so helpful and knowledgeable. I thank everyone that helped in making my vacation so nice. I will call again soon as I hope to revisit Costra Rica.

Bonnie, May 2012


We greatly enjoyed our vacation. PTW’s people were great!

George, May 2012


If you ever wanted to take a tour in Costa Rica and didn’t know where to start, just call Pacific Trade Winds and do as we did, leave everything up to them.  They asked for a price we would be comfortable with and they give us suggestions.  They suggested different packages and told us to change anything and they would get it done.  From the time our plane touched down in San Jose until our plane flew back to the U.S., we were treated like royalty.

Our trip to Arenal Springs Resort was a three hour ride, but the fluent English speaking driver made the trip easy and wonderful.  His knowledge about the country was excellent. We took two excursions out of Arenal, a boat ride up the Negro River and the Arenal Valcano tour. Both tours were excellent and again with very fluent English guides. Make sure you take your camera and as you may see an albino howler monkey.  A very rare animal.

Then off to the Hilton Papagago and the Pacific Ocean.  We took a regular taxi from Arenal to Hilton. The Hilton Papagago was one of the most wonderful resorts we have experienced — and we have stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels. All we can say is ‘ excellent’. 

After our 3 day stay at the Hilton, we were given a five star ride back to San Jose.  The driver gave us a complete history lesson about the people of Costa Rica and the country.  It made a long trip very short. Our driver dropped us off at our hotel in San Jose for a 4 night stay in San Jose.

Everything. and I mean everything. was arranged by Pacific Trade Winds.  My wife had medical procedures done before and after our tours and PTW arranged all the transportation to and from the doctors offices. 

All the correspondence was done via e-mail and telephone.  We just cannot say enough good things about Pacific Trade Winds and their professionalism and we would recommend them to everyone.

 John and Martha May 2012


Dear Pacific Trade Winds – Hola!

Leigh, Veronique, and I are back from Costa Rica and we had a wonderful time!  Arrangements went like clockwork – van drivers were so nice; vans were immaculate; and hotels were much more than we expected.Fun things were great – caving, rappelling, white water rafting, zip-lining – they were all winners!  All the guides on our nature walks did their utmost to point out everything of interest (which was everything!) and share their love of Costa Rica and its dedication to the environment and the animals.  Justin, you and your staff did a fabulous job arranging everything for us and without hesitation we would recommend your company to anyone who is planning a trip to Costa Rica.
Many thanks and Pura Vida!

Sally May 2012


We are having a fabulous time here and you guys have been wonderful! Thank you!!

Elizabeth, May 2012


Hi there!

I would like to thank you for the well planned trip. Our activities were all well organized and the staff are very pleasant and approachable. The hotels were all at the perfect location; only steps away from everything.  We all have enjoyed our time in costa rica. This trip couldn’t have been any better!!! :)

Thanks again for everything!

Nina, Veronique, Rima and Zachera – Apr 2012


Hi Gretchen,

We had an amazing time in CR The people were wonderful and the transportation perfect and on time.  We met 4 girls from Canada and Jen at the treehouse who also sang your praises.  The only thing that was boring was the hanging bridges tour, the guide was not very good.  All the others, esp. the white water was great.  You did a wonderful job.

Mary and Paul – Apr 2012


Hello to all my friends at Pacific Trade Winds! I am sadly writing to you back home in the USA… wishing I was still in beautiful Costa Rica.

I am writing on behalf of my husband, my two daughters and myself to extend our sincerest gratitude for the FABULOUS trip you helped us plan out. Every thing you have done over the past 6 months from the initial planning, to the MANY changes was so much appreciated. Our vacation went so incredibly smooth with no hiccups along the way – it was really amazing!

Our accommodations at Arenal Springs Resort and the Fall Resort in Manuel Antonio were exactly what we expected and fit our needs perfectly. Our tours were so much fun – and the tour companies we dealt with were so professional and really made our vacation memorable. The transportation and meals provided with the tours exceeded our expectations. The tour guides were so informative and did a great job relating to the adults and kids in the group. I have to say our most memorable tour was the Cerro Chato Extreme Hike – our guide, Alfred – did a great job. The weather was far from ideal that day – I mean, pouring rain – but Alfred kept us all engaged and moving and enjoying the hike despite the fact that the hiking trail was more like waterfall repelling at one point! To keep 2 teenage kids having fun on a hike through the pouring rain is not an easy task – and he did it!

We will strongly recommend your services as well as the accommodations, tour company – and rental car company – that you provided us with. We are looking forward to our next trip to Costa Rica – and will definitely reach out to you for your assistance again!

Kind Regards,

Kelly – Apr 2012


I just heard from Anna Namnoum,  THEY HAD AN UNBELIVEABLE FANTASTIC TIME!   THANKS TO YOU!  

Thanks again… Annie – Apr 2012


Hi Kirsten and everyone,

We just want to thank you for a great trip.  We are very impressed with all the details and the organization of the whole tour; very professional.  The activities were awesome and the tour guides were very friendly, efficient, knowlegeable and accommodating.  Arenal Springs was fantastic.  

All in all we had a great time and lots of fun.  We told a lot of people about Pacific Trade Winds and if they ever think of visiting Costa Rica, they should book with you.

We’ll be back for sure.

Pura Vida!

Ina – Apr 2012


Hola Gretchen,

I wanted to thank you for planning a wonderful and spectacular trip for us. Every tour was great. The ziplining was loads of fun. The riverboat tour was excellent. The highlight had to be the rafting trip on the Rio Balsa. Great guides and a thoroughly enjoyable adventure for the whole family. The only small disappointment was our guided hike of Manuel Antonio National Park. For some reason they put us in a group of 13 people! We noticed that most other groups only had 5-8 people. It was way too big a group, and consequently we moved “slowly” and didn’t see some of the sightings of other nearby groups. What a fabulous park though! Next time I think we would want to see it again, but would want to find a way to be in a smaller group tour. It was clear that you do need a guide to help spot more of the wildlife there. We also didn’t have time to enjoy that fabulous beach there because we had to get back for our ride to Escazu. Next time we’ll need to do that before our last day. 

In terms of lodging, the Hidden Canopy was by far the most outstanding in every way. It exceeded expectations, from the top tier service (Jen was especially kind and so helpful), the physical plant, design, views, grounds, breakfast, and that wonderful afternoon tea! We almost didn’t want to leave. Next time we really want to stay in one of the treehouse rooms! Arenal Springs was nice as well. We enjoyed the hot springs there. They even gave us two rooms even though we had only one booked, which was much roomier for the four of us. But we didn’t care much for The Falls. It was a bit of a let down, due to its dated look and feel, and somewhat passive approach to service. The Intercontinental was a nice, comfortable way to transition out of paradise and end our journey. 

All of the drivers were punctual and excellent, particularly a gentleman named Jairo, who drove us from Arenal to Manual Antonio. What a wonderful guy. 

Thanks again for everything. Pura vida!

Dan – Apr 2012


Hola,

I am soo sorry for the delay in getting this email message to you.

I wanted to say MUCHO GRACIAS to all the staff at Pacific Trade Winds, especially for those (Maria) who helped in planning my wonderful, amazing vacation!!  Everything was fantastic!!  We didn’t have to worry about a thing and we even added a few more things to do while we were away.  We did not have any problems.  Our tour buses were always there when they said they would be there.  I was so very happy with your services, I would gladly book with you again in the future and will definitely pass on your name to any others who are thinking of travelling to Costa Rica. 

Thank you so much again…it was the trip of a lifetime and I would love to come back!!

Kathy Hall – Apr 2012


Everyone in the family enjoyed the trip to your beautiful country. All the transportation worked without a hitch. All the drivers were on time and we were very impressed with all the friendly and knowledgeable tour guides.

Pura vida,

Gisela and Andreas – Apr 2012


I appreciate your hard work to make our trip a memorable experience and would recommend my friends and family to use your services in the future.

Thank you for your efforts,

Barb – Apr 2012


Hi –

My husband and I had a wonderful trip to Costa Rica with you folks.  The itinerary was brilliant and we enjoyed every minute of the trip.

I don’t know if you sent an evaluation but I’d like to fill one out.  If you did send it, I might now have received it because my email was full by the time I got back from vacation.

Thanks again for all the arrangements.  We had a fantastic time and loved Costa Rica.  Pura Vida!

Donna and David – Apr 2012


Dear Kirsten, 

We are back home now, but I wanted to tell you how much we appreciated all the efforts your office made for us. We had a wonderful vacation in Costa Rica and your office was instrumental in making that happen. We had a few issues that were quickly addressed. We are very appreciative of all your hard work on our behalf.

Muchas gracias and pure vida!

Maryann – Apr 2012 


We had an AWESOME vacation thank you very much! Costa Rica is beautiful and we can’t wait to go back and explore more of it next year. All of the arrangements that your company made where perfect and all drivers were on time, friendly and very informative and happy to share information about their homeland. Altough both resorts were very beautiful we especially enjoyed Arenal Springs. The people there were wonderful. My husband described the difference between the two resorts as the staff at Barcelo Langosta treated us like customers whereas the staff of Arenal Springs treated us like guests. We LOVED the Athica Canopy Tour. The last zipline and tarzan swing was a real Adrenaline Rush.

We will be sure to give your company great references on TripAdvisor and will refer our friends!

Gracias,

Gail & Ken – Apr 2012


We are having a fantastic time here in Costa Rica! It’s beautiful and yes Pura Vida! Thank you!

Esperanza – Apr 2012


Thank you for arranging an adventurous & fun vacation.  Our transfers & trips were efficient & problem free.  We added extra activities while at the resorts…horseback riding & surf lessons (which I highly recommend).  Upon our return, we have recommended your company to several people. Keep up the good work!

Thanks

Elaine – Mar 2012


We just got home from a fabulous vacation and I wanted to THANK YOU.  The trip was perfect and our scheduling was the best.  The resorts and excursions were fun and the guides amazing.  The various ground transportation providers that you arranged for us were all very professional, friendly, and on time (sometimes even early).  We will definitely recommend you to other friends who might be coming to Costa Rica in the future.  Plus I will do a review on your services with TripAdvisors.  Thank you also for making the last minute adjustment to our itinerary.  The Hanging Bridges tour was the highlight of our trip, mainly because the guide, Carlos Ramero (I think that is right) from Sunset Tours, who was extremely knowledgeable about the animals, geology, and history plus he was fun.

Pura Vida!

Cindy – Mar 2012


Veronica,

Just wanted to thank you for all of your help in planning our trip to Costa Rica.  We had a great time during our visit there.  All of the transportation details and connections went so smooth once there.  Your advice on doing the rafting on our day we were traveling to Papagayo was so perfect, it was a long ride and at least we were half way there to the Hilton Papagayo.

We would definitely recommend Costa Rica and the wonderful people who live and work there make it so enjoyable for tourists to visit.  We always felt safe in your country.

You did a great job in helping us make our vacation a wonderful memory.  Thank you.

Maureen – Mar 2012


Hola….everything so far has been really super…on the move today….thanks for all you have done. 

Robert and Charlee – Mar 2012


We had a great vacation.  Looking forward to returning next year

Thanks  Philip – Mar 2012


So far everything has been very organized and lots of fun. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our hotel. Freddy our driver (from the airport) was awesome. Please pass that on. Thanks for following up with us. I’ll be sure to reach out to you if we need anything. Thanks again. 

Gabriel – Mar 2012


Wanted to let you know we had the most wonderful trip! Costa Rica is beautiful. All hotels, tours and transfers went without a hitch.  I might add that the Canopy trip in Montezuma was the only tour that was perhaps more strenuous than expected (ie the stair hikes straight up) but was ok. We did see monkeys and an ocelot on that tour.  Thanks for a well planned and executed vacation!

Tammy – Mar 2012 


Dear Gretchen and staff,

My sister and I want to thank you for intervening on our behalf on the loss of the IPOD, Be sure that we will highly recommend your company to all our friends who want to travel to Costa Rica. I will also write a review on TripAdvisor praising your company. 

We are now in Manuel Antonia and enjoying the beach area and the Falls Hotel.

Thank you again.

Margaret – Mar 2012


Hola,

We just returned from our Costa Rica vacation.  It was way beyond our expectations.  Everything ran smoothly.  Every excursion was on time and the driver’s were great.  Arenal Springs Resort was exceptional, especially the staff.  The concierge Edward suggested a side trip that was perfect.   Manuel made the best drinks we ever tasted and was also helpful with suggestions and information about the area.  Each day we found a new towel sculpture in our room.  The management at this hotel must be exceptional because every single employee was determined to make our stay the best it could be.

All of the activities were wonderful.  Drivers were on time and exceptionally helpful.  Unfortunately at Tamarindo the area was experiencing a Red Tide, which hampered snorkeling, but the boat crew worked hard to find a clear place to swim. 

Tamarindo Diria Resort was nice and the beach was wonderful.  I am sorry to say that the staff was far below the quality of the Arenal Springs staff.  Most did not seem particularly happy or motivated and didn’t care about customer service.  However, the area is so beautiful, we couldn’t help but have a wonderful time.

This trip was so successful that I would like to plan a trip for 7 – 10 people about this time next year.  We would like the same activities plus a canyon trip with waterfall repelling and the swinging bridge walk.  Most of the group enjoy dancing and night life which we didn’t find at either location.  Any suggestions for that?

Again, Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Sheila – Mar 2012


Hola!!

Just wanted to give you guys a compliment for organizing the activities/tours and accomodations.  Everything went seemless and according to plan. Pickups were all on time and we had a fantastic week. The staff at Arenal Hot Springs was amazing. Thank you very much for making our stay pleasurable.

Mark – Mar 2012


Pacific Trade Winds put together an incredible Costa Rica vacation for us! They were very helpful and patient as we made many modifications to create the perfect get away. Our trip included stays at the Arenal Springs Resort in La Fortuna, a gorgeous and peaceful resort with thermal hot springs; and The Falls Resort in Manuel Antonio, a nice spot tucked right into the lush tropics. We did a full adventure package with zip-lining, canyoning/rappelling, white water rafting, snorkeling and surfing. All of the tours were great, but if you need help picking and choosing we loved the zip-lining and canyoning/rappelling the best! 

I would definitely plan a trip with Pacific Trade Winds again! It was so nice to arrive in Costa Rica and know that everything was taken care of. The tours and transportation all went according to plan, all with very friendly people along the way :D I can’t wait to get back!!

Thanks, Jen – Mar 2012


Thank you Pacific Trade Winds, my wife and myself had one of the best vacations ever, you are a very honest and trust worthy buisness,, we would trust your services again in the future, also do you have any packages on the pacific side? please let me know

David – Mar 2012


Thanks for your message. We are back home after a really wonderful vacation! 

Accommodations were excellent, and all the organized trips were very enjoyable for all. 
Many thanks!

Alison – Mar 2012


Costa Rica is a great place to vacation with your family.  There is so much to do and see and and it is a beautiful place to just simply relax.  The people are warm and friendly and our itinerary with Pacific Trade Winds went very smoothly, thank you.  Our trip was fabulous and would love to repeat it some day.

Rachael – Feb 2012


Maria,

I would like to thank youfor your wonderful trip we had. Although Ralph got bitten by something iin the jungle, the doctor took great care of him at La fortuna and we were the lucky group that saw the Jaguar.
We will send you picture of it as soon as i get a chance.

Carol – Feb 2012


Hi Gretchen.

Thank you for making all the arrangements for our Costa Rica vacation! We were very impressed with the way it was operated-to the point of almost perfection ! Congrats! It is a beautiful country and the people are wonderful!

I would not hesitate to recommend you company to anyone!

Thanks,

Spring and King – Feb 2012


Hello Dan and Pacific Trade Winds Team!

My clients just completed their trip (8831) and had the best time! Everything went smoothly, it exceeded their expectations and they are raving about it on Facebook! Thank you for providing such a positive experience in such a beautiful place. It was my first experience booking clients with you, but rest assured, it isn’t the last.

Thank you all!

Elicia – Feb 2012


Thank you so much for all you did to create a most wonderful vacation for us in beautiful Costa Rica.  The only way it could have been better is if we were able to  stay longer.  You truly listened to what we were looking for and provided in a very professional manner.  Perhaps we will come back next February and stay on the Nicoya Peninsula or venture down to Panama.  I would love to stay 2 weeks next year if possible.  

Thank you again and Blessings from Arkansas

Pura Vida! 

Thank you,
Debbie – Feb 2012


All – I want to Thank Everyone at Pacific Trade Winds for the Excellent Service on our recent trip to Costa Rica.   

From the start it was an excellent!  Gretchen with all her help in booking and for the great restuarant recommendations.  Veronica and Maria for all the help with the changes I made.  Lorena for checking in on us when we got there.

Everything worked our Perfect – all guides arrived on time and were very informative.  We just LOVED your Country and truly hated to leave.

We are researching our next trip to your country and will let you book it for us.  I think we want to head to Arenal again and maybe Monte Verde.

I will be post some comments on Trip Advisor – about your company and the hotels and excursions soon.

Thank you again.

Pura Vida!
Julie – Feb 2012


Now what?!   Pacific Trade Winds just eliminated half the items on my bucket list in one week of adrenaline.

My family aged 46, 42 and 13 were dreaming of taking our typical holiday of sand and sea touring to another level.    We agreed on Costa Rica.  Pacific Trade Winds were dealt the challenge to work with a low budget, while providing a vacation of a lifetime. Not only did they succeed, they surpassed our expectations.  We enjoyed white water rafting, class III, IV rapids, canyoning and rappelling, zip lining, horseback riding, amazing waterfalls and more.  They understood we were looking for a trip above the cookie cutter, hurry up and wait your turn vacation.  As an athletic family looking for adventure, there was still apprehension for the safety of our son.  Pacific Trade Winds realized our concerns and planned a trip with professionals that took safety as their highest priority.  Pacific Trade Winds organized and planned our trip before we left, so there were no surprises, or rather, unexpected expenses.   There was a perfect balance of high adrenalin activity, independent exploration and enjoyment of the exquisite surroundings of our accommodations.    Each person involved in our vacation was professional, courteous and enthusiastic.  Pacific Trade Winds gave us the vacation we were looking for.  We will definitely enlist their services in the future and recommend you do the same.    

Step out of your comfort zone!  

Joanne, Terry and Devon – Canada – Jan 2012


We loved our adventure with your company this past November and wondered it you have any tours to South America?

Thanks!

Anne Catinna – Jan 2012


Hello from cold Colorado,

Martha and I want to thank you for a wonderful vacation.  We enjoyed every minute of our vacation.  Having Pacific Trade Winds completely, and I mean completely,  schedule our hotels, tours, and private transfers made this a worry free vacation.  From the time our plane landed at the San Jose airport to the time our plane left for the United States, everything was taken care of.  I will recommend your company to anyone wanting to vacation in Costa Rica.

Thank you,
John and Martha – Jan 2012


Just wanted to thank you in writing for a spectacular trip. We had a most amazing time. Everything ran so smoothly. WE didnt have to worry about anything for even a moment. The rafting, ziplining, rappelling were all great trips. The resorts beautiful. Thanks for all your help and we will think of Costa Rica again for another trip. I hope soon.

Sarah – Jan 2012


Hi Laura,

Thank you very much for the fantastic service provided for the trip. It was great fun in Costa Rica. We had a good time, Turribal was bit below our expectations. However all in all we had a very good time. Dominical is fantastic, we will recommend that place hands down.

More over, I want to express my sincere gratitude to your outstanding service. It was just excellent all 5 stars.

Thank you much,
Maya – Jan 2012


We’re back from our holiday in Costa Rica and settling back into a routine at home again.  We just wanted to say what a fantastic time we had!  The hotels were great, the tours you organized for us were excellent.  We loved the ziplining even though it was pouring rain on us, the whitewater rafting on Rio Balsa was a highlight for the whole family, and the time in Samara just relaxing on the beach and playing in the ocean was perfect.  Thanks so much for everything. 

The holiday was everything we hoped it would be and we would definitely recommend you to our friends if they are thinking of going to Costa Rica.  We hope to be back again someday.  You have a beautiful country. Thank you!

Pura Vida!

Thanks
Peter – Jan 2012


Thanks for the wonderful planning – we had a great time –  Starting  with Dan who gave us the comfort of planning the complex trip and tried to meet our requirements.  All the people who helped us were wonderful. 

We will surely recommend your tour company to our friends. 

Thanks. 

Yogendra Jain – Dec 2011


Hola Gretchen,

Good to hear from you to!  I was not sure to what extent you assisted with Panama. Hope you are having a good business year and yes, Craig and I are going to return some year to Costa Rica as you know how much we loved our vacation.  We still say it was the best!!   However . . . we must explore.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas!
Lorraine and Craig – Dec 2011


I just wanted to send you a note saying how happy we were with our trip.  That was probably the best vacation we have ever taken – and every part of it, the transfers, everything was absolutely perfect.  I cannot thank you guys enough for how well everything was organized. 

I have already referred your company to two other people who are going to be planning trips to CR soon.  We are actually also going to bring the family down in a year.  We will definately contact you again when we come down next time.

Thank you again – the entire trip was wonderful!!

Lee and Apryl – Dec 2011


Hello,

My wife and I took a trip through PTW and absolutely loved it! You all were awesome and helped us create amazing memories! I have a follow-up question…

My wife’s sister is getting married and looking to travel to jamaica or belize for a honeymoon. Are there any specific travel companies you all could recommend that offer adventure-type packages? They really liked the kind of trip we took through you all but wanted to do Jamaica or Belize. (I am still trying to convince them to do Costa Rica!)

Grace and Peace,
Brandon – Nov 2011


Our trip was fantastic. All the drivers/tour guides were on time and we especially loved Tamarindo.

Thank you!

Kelly – Nov 2011


You sent my sister, Gracie, and myself to Costa Rica from Sept.21st, 2011 to Oct. 1st, 2011. I wanted to thank you for the wonderful trip you planned for us.  We had so much fun and our adventures were awesome. I would recommend anyone to your company.  

Thanks again, 
Debbie – Nov 2011


Dan,

We are back from our trip, words can not describe how wonderful it was!! It was more incredible than we ever thought it would be. Every arrangement you made for us was perfect!

We loved the Arenal Springs Resort! The service was excellent, the rooms were excellent and the food …. well, not to be a broken record but that was excellent too! The last night that we were there, after the third night of our “meal plan” which meant we had a restricted menu the manager came over and said that he felt bad that the menu hadn’t changed and gave us the “full price” menu to order anything we wanted off of it as our meal for that night. That was so kind of him, ironically what we ended up ordering was similar to what would have been on the “restricted” menu because we had our heart set on a couple of dishes so the price difference wasn’t much for them, so then they brought us over a couple of “Costa Rican Coffee and Bailey’s” liquor shots as their gift to us. And even though it was the same menu for lunch and supper, we never went away hungry or not happy with the choice and quality of the food and we’re happy we did the meal plan for the times that we ate the resort because their “regular priced menu” was a little pricey.

The tours – WOW! Sunset Tours did all of our excursions in Arenal and we loved them! Their guides were so great, the spoke English well, they were knowledgeable, and they were a lot of fun! We also loved the Zip Line on the Congo Canopy Zip Line Trails and we went to their “Monkey Zoo” afterwards, that was an incredible experience to actually be able to play with the monkeys.

The Hilton was the perfect place to go in Guanacaste. We loved the property, the food and the service were great and it was so cool to wake up early in the mornings and see Howler Monkeys on the trees near your room (if you couldn’t see them you could certainly hear them, lol).

Thank you much for everything you did in giving us the BEST Costa Rican vacation we could have ever had. I made sure everyone we spoke to knew that we booked with Pacific Trade Winds and what an incredible job you did making this a trip of a lifetime.

Karen – Nov 2011


Hi Dan,

Just wanted to write you about our wonderful experience in Costa Rica. Every day was a beautiful and exciting adventure.

All the hotels were great. Arenal Springs Resort was outstanding! The room they gave us had an ant problem, so they offered us to different rooms until we were happy. They went far and beyond to make sure we were pleased. Amazing service.

The Trapp Family in Monteverde also had great service. The only downside we saw was that it was far away from the little town in Monteverde.

The Costa Verde Resort was fantastic. The room they gave us did not have AC, but we gladly took it because it had an amazing view of the ocean. Plus, the AC was not needed at all this time of year!

All the tours were really good. All of them picked us up right on time, sometimes even a bit early! All the tour guides were very knowledgeable and dedicated… and their English was pretty solid.

Oh, and the Tabacon Hot Springs were just amazing… like paradise!

Our trip went extremely smooth from beginning to end, and everything was taken care of… just like I wanted.

I’ve already recommended Pacific Trade Winds to some of my friends. I know from experience they would be in fantastic hands.

Thank you! 
Lydia – Oct 2011


Thank you so much for a great vacation. Everything went smoothly. Hopefully we get to go back another time for longer!

Many Thanks, 
Angelika – Oct 2011


We had a great time in Manuel Antonio. I am sending my cousin, Dave XXXX from Phoenix your email. He will be contacting you about a trip in September.

Thanks for a great vacation. 

Donna – Aug 2011


All went well and we had a wonderful time. Thanks to all your staff for their efforts to make things go so smoothly!

Elizabeth – Aug 2011


Dear Maria, Dan, Joan and all other staff,

Yesterday we left Costa Rica after two really fabulous weeks in Costa Rica. Our Costa Rica vacation was one of the bests we had.

All transfers and tours and all the lodges were perfectly arranged from the very beginning until the end. I think you really understand our interests as you professionally arranged our vacation just as we liked it.

We can describe our vacation as a very active one with zero stress… We all felt very good and the Costa Rican people in general are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The tour guides were all very professional and persons who understand what vacation is about. Beside their knowledge they carry so much humor with them. It was a real pleasure to have them all as our guides.

The transfers were all beautiful experiences because so you get a chance to see a lot of your very special country. All drivers were friendly and willing to inform us about everything of their country. They would make stops to enjoy beautiful sceneries.

We guess we saw a lot of wildlife thanks to the guides who were assigned to us. They truly know a lot about the flora and fauna and how to spot animals.

We would like to thank you from our hearts and we would definitely recommend you to our friends and relatives as well as next time we will contact you again.

As we now have lived and fully understand your saying I end this mail with “PURA VIDA”….

Kind regards from all of us. 
Eddie, Damiano, Ilona and Sandra – Jul 2011


Hi Maria,

We have jsut returned home and I wanted to Thank you and Pacific Tradewinds for organizing a fabulous trip for my family. Everything (except for the weather) was fabulous! All our transfers were timely with pleasant prompt drivers.Our accomodations were all lovely and all of the planned activites were fantastic. I would Highly recommend Pacific Tradewinds and only wished you planned intineraries in other locations. Thanks again! You are awesome!

Jody – Jul 2011


Hi,

I just wanted to let you know that our trip to Costa Rica was flawless and perfect! We loved every city we visited and we loved the activities so much! Pacific Trade Winds exceeded my expectations and I want to thank you for everything. We had a blast! We can’t wait to visit Costa Rica again! Pura vida!

Jessica – Jun 2011


We recently returned from out trip and just wanted you to know what a fabulous time we had!!!!! Everyone in your organization was wonderful and we were thrilled with both the Arenal Springs Resort and The Falls Resort. The dining experience at The Falls was especially outstanding. Thank you for making the celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary so memorable.

Tom and Karlyn – Jun 2011


 Hi 

Just wanted to thank you again for a wonderful trip. We can’t express how much we enjoyed going to Playa Hermosa and the surrounding areas.

We are now planning another vacation and was wondering if you planned tours in Panama? If so, we are planning on going the first week of January.

Thank you
Donna – Jun 2011


My husband and I had a wonderful time on our vacation. Your website and services are top notch. You guys are great.

Thank you, 
Jen Thatcher – Jun 2011


Hi Pacific Tradewinds!

I just wanted to let you all know what a wonderful time we had on our Costa Rica vacation! We went to Arenal Springs Resort and did rafting, hiking, horseback riding, hot springs at Tabacon, and cayoneering with Defasio Tours. They were awesome! Always on time and friendly and very safe. Then we stayed at The Trapp Family Lodge in Monteverde where we did a guided hike in the Reserve, a hanging bridges tour, and the zipline! We ended our trip at Costa Verde in Manuel Antonio on the Pacific with breathtaking views and abundant wildlife! We were thrilled with your company and your service. Thanks again for a great trip and I will recommend you to all my friends!

Judy – May 2011


Just wanted to say thank you for my trip. It was smooth and simple, exactly what I wanted! I would vote for you somewhere if I could.

Huang -May 2011


I just came back from my Costa Rica trip and want to write your agency and everyone that helped us plan our trip a HUGE thank you!!! This was such a wonderful and amazing trip. All of our transportation was on time, everything was a blast, the guides were so friendly and knowledgeable, and the hotels were very clean. Thank you again so much for everything you did to set this up and the companies you chose for us. It was such a wonderful experience and I will definitely be recommending your company to all of my friends and family!!! Thank you again!!

Ashley – Mar 2011


Hola Meghan, I just wanted to let you know how terrific our trip was! Everything worked out beautifully and we had a wonderful time. All the drivers and guides were great as well.

Thank you so much for helping to make this such a special trip. I will be back there for sure and will be recommending your company to friends.

Thanks again, 
Maggie and friends – Mar 2011


Dear Meghan,

We are back from our wonderful trip to Costa Rica. My husband and I want to thank you and your team for what was a well- scheduled and carefree trip from an organizational point of view.

We enjoyed visiting the three ecosystems; we were able to see a lot of animals; birds; and tropical plants and flowers and found Paradise in Ylang Ylang Resort! What a treat!!

I want to thank you sincerely, Meaghan, for your good advice and patience in planning this carefree and interesting holiday in Costa Rica. Thanks to you, we have enjoyed the country; its people and its culture! Pura Vida!

Muchas gracias! 
Marguerite – Mar 2011


Everyone was on time, friendly, the vans were always clean and everything was well organized. We would definitely recommend Pacific Trade Winds to our friends.

Thanks! 
Wendy – Mar 2011


We are very happy we chose your company to plan our first trip to Costa Rica. We could never have put this package together on our own with no knowledge of your beautiful country.

It was a very pleasant and hassle free vacation with accommodations, tours and transfers already set up. The voucher program you use works well. We feel our trip was a great sampling of what Costa Rica has to offer and will return.

Thank you Maria for every effort you put into planning our vacation. Based on the wishes we provided, we feel you did a great job for us.

Sincerely, 
Linda and Jim – Mar 2011


I just wanted to write and thank you for your assistance in planning my trip to Costa Rica. It was fabulous. Everything went as planned. All the tours and transportation were on time and fantastic.

I will be recommending that all my travel clients use you for planning trips to CR.

Thank you again. 
Deborah – Mar 2011


Please forward to Gretchen

I simply had to write and tell you what a wonderful time we had in Costa Rica. The 2 days of events you suggested and set up for us prior to our Star Clipper Cruise were not only interesting, but lots of fun.

We were all impressed with how smoothly everything went. Every driver was on time or even a little bit early and always professional.

We love Pacific Trade Winds and will be singing your praises to all of our friends here in the frozen northland.

las 
Lou Ann – Feb 2011


Hi Meghan,

Just a note to tell you that our recent Costa Rica trip went off without a hitch and was as delightful as I ever could have imagined. Everything was handled perfectly by Pacific Trade Winds S.A., and I wanted to thank you very much for the good planning and the good advice.

At some point when I have more time, I will try to send you a few more details on things that especially impressed us as well as the occasional glitch or less-than-perfect experience, none of which were attributable to your firm, but you may want to know for your future recommendations. I will say this. The individual tours you booked for us were all outstanding and the individual guides we had were superb on every single tour!

Again, thank you Meghan, and if there is a way I can relate my positive comments about you to other potential Costa Rica travelers, let me know and I’ll be more than glad to follow up.

Pura Vida, 
Michael – Jan 2011


Hi Gretchen

I’d like to thank you on behalf of our entire group for planning a wonderful family vacation. The hotels were lovely and all of the transfers and tour operators were incredibly professional. We couldn’t have asked for a better first time experience in visiting Costa Rica. Everyone from my 9 year old nephew to my parents have been commenting on what a great job you and your team did for us.

I’d be glad to post positive reviews on Trip Advisor or anywhere else. Please let me know where it would suit you best.

Thanks again, 
Jeffrey – Jan 2011


Dear Meghan, 

We had a great trip, Thank you! Will pass your name to freinds! Do you plan trips for other countries?

Laura – Jan 2011


Costa Rica References“Hi Gretchen!  Jerry and I had an awesome trip.  I’ve been meaning to email you and thank you.  Everything was so perfect and went so well!  Thank you for your fine organizational skills.  We especially loved the people who assisted us; they always came up, introduced themselves, and were always so friendly and helpful.

The tour guides were UNBELIEVEABLE.   We always got people who had been there many years, were academics, naturalists, educated, funny….everything!  We loved them, learned so much, and had a blast.  I could go on and on…

Thanks again for doing such a great job.  We would – and will – recommend you guys in a heartbeat.”

Billie and Jerry G. – 2010


Hello Gretchen, Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful trip. Outstanding!! Loved being there, volcano, rain forest, hot springs, rafting, canopy and pacific coast. Acommadations were great, transfers all smooth and good, terrific tours.Beautiful country. Looking forward to another vacation there.

Thanks for answering all my silly questions. Arenal hotel was great!! Thought you would enjoy the photo. See below.

Steve M. – 2010


Hi, Meghan, Just a quick note to thank you for arranging a glitch-free vacation in Costa Rica. My three sisters and I had a great time! We may try to return next summer with our spouses, kids, etc. Do you provide rental house accommodations, by any chance? I’m attaching a few photos of our adventures.

Thanks again, Meghan! Becky  - 2010

 


Hello Gretchen-
We returned home late last night, and I wanted to let you know what an absolutely fabulous trip we had. A few reflections on the various parts of our trip:

The driver to Arenal was fabulous. He was gracious, knowledgeable, and very friendly. He stopped at a restaurant along the way (not the one you recommended), and it was our first introduction to Costa Rican cuisine, which we just loved.

The Arenal Springs Resort was really lovely. I am glad we stayed there. The room and the view were just perfect. The restaurant was great, everyone was so accommodating, things were clean and in good repair, and the kids got a special kick out of the shower that had a waterfall in it when it rained.

We had a great hike around the Arenal Volcano. The Baldi Hot Springs was gorgeous, but I would recommend that people get there earlier in the evening. We didn’t arrive until almost 7:00 p.m., and were a little too tired to fully enjoy it. Eric (the son with mono) skipped these activities so that he could rest up for the next day.

The kids did the waterfall rappelling, and John and I just hopped on the van with them and waited in the hut while they went into the canyon. We were served a lovely breakfast afterward, and I think the quality of the food on these tours was the biggest pleasant surprise. Then we went whitewater rafting, and again, had a fabulous experience with top-notch guides and a great meal afterward.

The land-boat-land transportation to Monte Verde was perhaps the most beautiful drive I have ever taken. Once again, a great driver.

The Trapp Family Lodge was o.k. I would recommend that guests stay in one of the upper floor rooms. It is very damp there, and the room we were in on the first night (room 24) was very musty and unpleasant. We asked to move to an upper floor room on the second day, and were much more comfortable. The food at the restaurant was terrific.

The cloud forest hike was really good and informative. We had a very knowledgeable guide who took his time to explain and answer questions. Johnny’s Pizza was wonderful. We also ate at the tree house restaurant and liked that a lot. John would also recommend a restaurant called Morphos.

The ziplining we did was also terrific. There was no gondola, it was just ziplining, but there were about 12 ziplines and some of them were really long and high. It was beautiful.

Then another great drive to Quepos. I highly recommend Si Como No. The room was spacious and comfortable, the landscape was spectacular, the pools and spa were fabulous, the food was great. We really enjoyed the Manuel Antonio hike and the catamaran cruise (again, served a wonderful meal!).

The only downside to our trip was the outrageous cost of doing laundry. We did a couple loads in Monte Verde at a laundry service, and that cost about $27.00. We needed a few items washed at Si Como No, and for a very small bag of laundry, it cost $47! A pair of underwear was $1.50! We should have packed a few extra items. Any way you could warn future travelers?

The most wonderful aspect of our trip was the Costa Rican people themselves. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and informative and interesting. We all felt embraced by the culture of the people and their passion for their own country was evident everywhere.

Thanks again for all your help making suggestions and arranging all of our accommodations, transportation, and activities. I am very grateful that we used your services, and am sure that it was a big factor in the amazing success of our trip.

Pura vida!

Lisa W. – 2010


We had a great trip. Thanks for your help on this. Everyone was very friendly. We were able to see lots of monkeys. We saw several crocodiles, and even a sloth. We were able to see the volcano eruption from our back patio in Arenal…very cool. We loved the tours and the people.

Thanks again,
Rob B. – 2010


My family and I can not thank you enough for a worry free, adventure/vacation! The trip was everything I had envisioned and more! Even though it was the beginning of the rainy season, we did, and saw many great animals, views and other creatures of Costa Rica. I want you to know that I did the white water rafting and the zip line with my family, and I am so glad I did!

We so enjoyed the drivers that were great about stopping and showing us the various animals and birds along the way. It is a beautiful country and the people could not have been more friendly! I will recommend your company and beautiful Costa Rica to everyone!

Thank you again!
Pura Vida, Connie B. – 2010


Hola Meghan,

We would be more than willing to give you permission to utilize our comments for your website and let your clients know that they will truly be in for a vacation that they will remember forever. We are enclosing a few our of our favorite photos (thank God that Ken is ‘not’ sending you the 400+ from our slide show….) and then you can decide what you would like to use. As we were traveling throughout Costa Rica, other travelers that we met were truly amazed at our ability to customize our vacation and have it all planned so we were ready to go each day on our excursions (and we did mention to contact Pacific Trade Winds in Costa Rica).

We will always remember this trip and the wonderful time that we had in Costa Rica!!!

The caption for our photo should read….“The culture and people, amazing flora and wildlife, and food is what creates a wonderful lifelong memory of Costa Rica”.

Adios and Gracias…..Diane and Ken A. 2010


Hello Gretchen,

We have returned from our trip and I just wanted to let you know we had a WONDERFUL time. You were SO helpful and responsive to every question I had during the process. You (and Maria) planned out a great itinerary for us and it all went very smoothly. Our drivers were always there on time as planned and were very helpful. The tours were fantastic. Desafio is a great company–very professional, knowledgeable, organized, and all tour guides had a great sense of humor. We also really enjoyed the Canopy Zipline Tour in Manuel Antonio (Titi Canopy Tours, I think). They were also very professional and well run with terrific tour guides. The hotels were very nice and we have absolutely NO complaints whatsoever. We ran into another couple at Arenal Springs Resort who had also used your services and they had similarly glowing things to say.

I just wanted to thank you very much for such a terrific experience on our first big trip out of the country as a family. I have other friends who are contemplating a similar trip and I will absolutely recommend they use your services.

Thanks again for making our trip absolutely perfect! -Maria – 2010


Hi Gretchen,

I just wanted to THANK you for our most wonderful trip to Costa Rica! We had a fabulous time, and all the arrangements you made for us were top-notch! All the transfers showed up right on time, and the accommodations were great! We especially liked Tortuguero, but Arenal and Manuel Antonio were equally great. And all the people we interacted with, both in the hotels and on the tours, were very pleasant, helpful, and enthusiastic.

Thank you sooo much!
Elva, Kent, and Aiden S. – 2010


Hola Meghan,

Lainie and I can’t thank you enough for the wonderful tour of Costa Rica. All the transfers were on time and the prepaid tours were everything we expected.

We particularly enjoyed Arenal Resorts. We had great views of the volcano during the day. One night we booked a ride to the volcano to see the pyroclastic display. I will never forget it.

The trip to Monteverde was awesome. Traveling over unpaved uphill roads was quite the experience! We had great views of the mountain pastures and terrific vistas of the mountains. I wish we had more money in our budget to stay at another resort other than The Heliconia. The restaurant was first rate but the accommodations needed some work as to plumbing. However, we totally enjoyed the rainforest experience. We saw the Bell Bird! I was the first to sight it. The Quaker tour guide said that this was only the second time he had seen it and he has been leading tours for many years. Lainie did two zip line runs. She said the best one was at Arenal. The second one was at Monteverde. We both walked the Sky walk. That was a major task for me to do but I eventually got over being suspended over canyons.

Then it was on to Manuel Antonio Park. What can we say about The Falls Resort?? It was like living in the rain forest but with breakfast included. We sat on the porch outside our room and saw monkeys, many types of birds and other 4 legged creatures that I must identify with my book someday.

When people ask how we enjoyed Costa Rica we are totally enthusiastic about it. My favorite was Arenal. Lainie would have to answer for herself. Meghan, thank you once again for a wonderful experience. If I am able to travel to Costa Rica again I will certainly call YOU.

With sincere thanks,
Diane C. 2010


Gretchen, Meghan and Pacific Trade Winds Team,

We just wanted to send a quick thank you as our great vacation winds down. Your team was always there with a quick reply to all our silly questions as well as helping out with our arrival so fast. We really appreciate the work and again many thanks.

We will definitely recommend your services to our friends!

Warm wishes Bill and Rachel B. 2010


WE arrived home last night from Costa Rica. Thank you so much for all you did to make our stay enjoyable, interesting, exciting and memorable. WE loved all the activities you had planed for us and added a few ourselves. I would recommend your services to anyone going to Costa Rica. It was a real relief to have drivers for all you planned transfers and excursions. All were professional in apperance and conduct.

Thanks again,
Theryl K. 2010


Hi Meghan and Gretchen!

I just wanted to thank you both for planning and organizing our Costa Rica vacation earlier this month! We had a fantastic time despite my friends getting the stomach flu halfway through the trip.

Gretchen, thanks so much for rescheduling our ziplining adventure at the last minute. We really appreciated it. The tours, accommodations, and timely transportation services were awesome. It was an amazing adventure and I’m looking forward to returning to such a beautiful country with such friendly people!

Pura Vida! -Ruth 2010


Hi Meghan,

Thank you for planning such a fantastic trip. You totally understood Karen and my requirements. The night at the Arenal Observatory Lodge the volcano blew all night long. It was a life changing experience. I am currently writing a book and would love to rent something for two months in Playa Domingo. Do you have any suggestions?

Again, thanks for all your help and expertise. Nikki D. 2010

 

 


What is your favorite memory of your vacation?

“I think watching the sun set on the beach in Manuel Antonio. The beach was so beautiful and warm and its such a lovely setting. Seeing all of our oil-smudged faces from riding the zipline was also a lot of fun. We enjoyed having the entire family do the zip-line (from my 10 year old son to my 69 and 70 year old in laws), and felt that the group ran a very safe operation. The drivers were great, very informed and careful. Having the drivers was a great way to get around and learn a lot more about the country.”

-Andrew Group – 2009


Costa Rica Review“It’s been a few weeks since we got back from our Costa Rica Adventure, but I wanted to tell you what an amazing time that Crystal and I had. The resorts were first class that we stayed in, the side trips were amazing, the transportation was all on time/early to pick us up, the guides all tried their hardest to make sure we had a great time, and the experience overall was just amazing. I’m absolutely pleased with the travel planning that you did for us. If you ever need a recommendation for a prospective vacationer, please feel free to give them my email address if they want to hear from someone who has booked through Pacific Trade Winds. Thanks again so much!”

Pura Vida, Chris and Crystal – 2009


Costa Rica Review“We would like to send our most sincere thanks for planning our trip to Costa Rica. It was amazing.

Everything we expected and more! We attached some of our pictures there, enjoy!”

-Thanks again, Elisa and Niall, Toronto, 2009

 


Costa Rica Review“Sue and I have returned to our home in the USA. Thank you for making the last minute hotel change for us in MonteVerde. Yes, it cost some $$, but you can’t take it with you!

We had a washout the last couple days in MonteVerde. I am from Oregon, and I’ve never seen it rain that much for so long. WOW. I thought the Cloud forest was supposed to be dryer than La Fortuna. Oh well. Weather is never guaranteed. El Establo has a Green Leaf Massage that I highly recommend to you.

Awesome. Thanks again. We had a great time.”

The Wallaces – 2009


Costa Rica Review“Thanks for making 2008 the trip of a lifetime. We are still talking about it and really want to return.”

Coffee Group, 2008

 

 


Costa Rica Review“We all had an absolutely wonderful time and are already planning our return trip…We were very satisfied with the plan and services you provided and will have you do the set-up again.”

Sandburg Group, 2009

 


Costa Rica Review“We got back from Costa Rica 1 week ago, and I miss it so much already! Thanks for putting together one of the best vacations for us. Every where we stayed was amazing. The tours you booked for us were fantastic. You really made our vacation worry free. You planned everything perfectly. I am usually the one who has to plan and book all our vacations, and it was such a joy to put it all into your hands! We absolutely loved Arenal Springs resort. The volcano tour was great. Our ATV adventure was definitely our favorite there! Juan and Pablo were superb!

Manuel Antonio was a wonderful treat! The Falls resort is breathtaking and the staff amazing. Again every tour we did there was a pleasure. Thank you for all you did to make this a hassle free, unbelievably personalized and most excellent adventure. We will always HIGHLY recommend you to anyone who is going to Costa Rica!”

Cat W. – Valencia, Ca – 2009


How would you rate the customer service that our business provided? “10″

What is your favorite memory of your vacation? “Too many to count. White water rafting, zip lines, hanging out with the cappuccino monkeys, and visiting the Parrot refuge.”

In your opinion, how can we improve the way that we provide customer service to our clients? “Don’t change a thing. You are already great at what you do!!”

Fischman Family – 2009


“Yes, we would definitely like to share our experience. Though it’s extremely hard to pinpoint one part of our trip, our favorite moments were the canopy zip line tour, my first SCUBA dive and the best, most romatic part was enjoying the hot spring pools at the Springs Resort in La Fortuna. I still reminisce at work all day and daydream of going back. I’ve attached a picture of myself doing the zip line. Feel free to use it for the website if you wish.

Thanks again!”
Pura Vida! Erica S. – 2009


“The best way to describe this kind of holiday experience is to compare each and every day of the entire 14 day trip to that single and forever memorable “one day excursion” we all make off a resort property.

It is with our most sincere appreciation we extend our thanks for providing us with our ‘Mother/Daughter trip of a life-time’ …that is, until we are back!”

-Laura and Kendelle LaBella – Toronto, Canada 2008


“Hi Gretchen, “We are now back in NYC and I just wanted to say thank you for all of your help with our trip. Everything went very smoothly and we really had a good time. Dominical was a great recommendation for surfing. Definitely the best surf I’ve ridden and unbelievably consistent. The two tours in La Fortuna were really fun and were exactly what we were looking for. We had no problem getting Jenn a replacement contact lens. We actually spotted a place in a strip mall near Playa Herradura and stopped there. I really appreciated your help with that. We should have had a replacement – Southern Costa Rica is not NYC! Anyway, we had a great time and getting back to the cold (we missed 7 inches of snow!) was painful last night. Feel free to use me as a reference if anyone asks to speak to someone or is considering doing a similar itinerary.

Thanks,” -Matt S. New York, N.Y. 2008


“Guy and I arrived home yesterday from Costa Rica, and I wanted to write to thank you for making our trip run so smoothly. I heard references to things running on “Tico time” but all of our transfers and connections reminded me of traveling in Germany, where precision of arrival and departure times is a hallmark. Even though our plane required de-icing in Denver and arrival in San Jose was deplayed for about an hour, our guide and driver, Peter, was there waiting for us. He was quite personable and shared his extensive knowledge of Costa Rica’s plants, culture, and economy with us, making the drive to Monte Verde pleasant despite the “massage” from the road…

“…Anyway, thanks again, Gretchen, for everything you did to make our trip so enjoyable and memorable. We will definitely recommend CostaRicaVacation4me.com to our friends! Pura Vida-”

Cindy A., Colorado Springs, CO, 2008


“I just wanted to send you a little thank you note. Jessica and I had an absolutely amazing time in Costa Rica. Thank you so much for all your help. We’re both planning to recommend you to all of our friends.

“Thanks again, and happy new year!”
-Jacy, Studio City, CA 2007


“We had a great time in Costa Rica! Everything was really fun, but the kids and I absolutely loved the fishing. The package you put together was great and the guides were awesome as well. The waters surrounding Costa Rica were awesome for the fishing trip we were looking for. The Hudson River doesn’t offer nearly the variety of fish that we caught down there. The guides were great with my two sons and they really enjoyed catching their first billfish… I will definitely be setting up another trip, maybe next time with some of my work colleagues…

“…Once again, thanks a lot, hope to be back soon!

“Pura Vida!” – The Barnetts, Montclair, KY 2007


“We were going to send a thank you letter prior to receiving your questionaire. Our vacation was everything you all had described and more. We had a fantastic time and plan to tell all of our friends about your services. Hopefully we will be able to come back soon. Thanks again for all of your hard work and much appreciated guidance.”

-Ron and Deb K, Lake City, FL 2007


What was the best part of your trip?
“Where do I even begin…The best part of the trip for me was the zipline canopy tour. It is such a thrilling experience. And also the white water rafting, and the day at Manuel Antonio Beach. It is a beautiful country. Amazing, kind, and down to earth people who embrace the very meaning of “Pura Vida”!!!”

How would you rate the overall package and customer service?
“Superb! Everything went according to itinerary and the tour companies you selected had outstanding customer service.”

Hanh and Friends (Questionnaire Response) CA, 2007


“The package or ‘pac’ as you say was great. We were able to visit the 3 big ones, like we had discussed and the customer service was both professional and courteous. For once, our vacation went according to our plans – despite the boys.”

- The Becks, Forest Hill, Ontario, Canada 2007


What was the best part of your trip?
“Its a toss up. My favorite moment was when your driver stopped near Arenal lake as a pack of pizotes (?) were next to the road. They were surprisingly friendly and allowed us walk right up to them! I don’t know if this is good or bad, but we were able to take some great pictures. Geoff really enjoyed the rappelling. I did as well, but he is still talking about it on a daily basis. Maybe we will come back to get it out of his system.”

How would you rate the overall package and customer service?
“Your service was refreshing. This was the first vacation that actually turned out to be better than we originally thought. Thank you Gretchen!”

Heather and Geoff :) (Questionnaire Response), Fox Point, Wisconsin, 2007


“Thank you soooo much for arranging such a wonderful getaway. We are already talking about going back to see the Caribbean – any suggestions? Thanks”

Sue and Mark, Signal Hill, Illinois, 2007


“The service was excellent. We cannot thank you enough. This vacation brought our family back together in a way that words simply cannot describe. Michelle and David actually smile when they talk to one another! I think this ‘Pura Vida’ thing rubbed off on all of us.”

- The Womack family, Lowell, MA, 2007


“I just want to thank you for organizing a wonderful, perfect trip for Justin and I. We had nothing to worry about the entire trip because the transportation, lodging and tours were so well organized. All of the people we met were so friendly and accommodating, especially the drivers. We absolutely loved all of the hotels we stayed at, but Arenal Springs and the Falls were definitely our favorites. Thanks again for a truly amazing trip!”

M. Weiss – 2007


“9.8 out of 10 Stars. Our trip to your beautiful country was amazing! We had a clear view of Arenal erupting from our hotel room each night in La Fortuna. Manuel Antonio was gorgeous, the tours were awesome, and I cannot say enough about the customer service Gretchen provided. She was friendly, helpful and spoke from experience. Thank you for planning such a wonderful vacation for us!!!!!!”

-Nancy and Ken Scearce, Salt Lake City, Utah, 2007

Related posts:

Custom Vacation Request

What Are Your Interests?

Receive your custom itinerary from a Costa Rica travel expert today!
Or give us a call Toll Free
1-866-853-9426